Blow the Trumpet


Music to celebrate St Cecilia’s day for choir, brass, organ and piano from Lassus, Gabrieli, Philips, Kodaly (Laudes Organi), Peeters and Emile Naoumoff’s Concerto Sacré (UK première)

with Kensington Brass

Saturday 22nd November 7pm
St Edmundsbury Cathedral
(click on image to download programme pdf)

Sacred and Profane



European choral music
including Allegri’s Miserere & Stanford’s The Bluebird

Saturday 21st June 3pm
recital: tickets £8
St Barnabas’ Church, Alphamstone CO8 5HE
phone:01787 269464

Saturday 21st June 7pm
concert: tickets £10
St John the Baptist Church, Finchingfield CM7 4NW
phone 01371 810232
email: timrb@spainshall.co.uk.

 
 
 
 
 
 

Sunday 22nd June 7.30pm
concert: tickets £12.50
Holy Trinity Church, Chrishall SG8 8QU
phone 01763 837272/838122
email: neil@nmarshall.com

Sunday 29th June 2.30pm
concert: tickets £10
St Leonards Church, Lexden CO3 4BL
phone Parish Office 01206 575565
email: admin@stleonardslexden.org.uk

Sunday 29th June 6.30pm
recital: tickets £10 (students £5)
St Peter’s Church, Boxted CO4 5SU
phone Jasper Hunt 01206 322098
or 07803 085206
email: jasperhunt@btinternet.com

The Romantics


Sacred choral works by Liszt, Brucker, Rossini, Verdi and Puccini
Saturday 22nd March 2014 7.30pm
St Teresa’s Church
Lexden, Colchester CO3 9BE

(click on image to download programme pdf)

Monteverdi Mass and Vespers

Saturday 26th October 7pm
St Edmundsbury Cathedral
Bury St Edmunds

(click on image to download programme pdf)

Roman River Music Festival: Bach Masterpieces

Saturday 21 September
Colchester Baptist Church
Eld Lane, Colchester

Rachel Beckett baroque flute
Bojan Cicic violin
Steven Devine harpsichord
Esther Brazil mezzo
Colchester Chamber Choir directed by Roderick Earle

Faire is the Heaven


Saturday 1st June
Parish Church of
St Peter and St Paul
St Osyth

Sunday 2nd June
St Mary’s Church
Wivenhoe

(click on image to download programme pdf)

Magnificat

Saturday 1st June
St Peter’s Church, Boxted

Sunday 2nd June
St Leonard’s Church, Lexden

Saturday 15th June
Cathedral of St John the Baptist, Norwich

Saturday 29 June
Harwich Festival of the Arts
St Nicholas’ Church, Harwich

(click on image to download programme pdf)

 

One Equal Music

St Teresa’s Church
Colchester
Saturday 9 February 2013

Holy Trinity Church Chrishall
Saturday 9 March 2013

(click on image to download programme pdf)

O Sacrum Convivium

St Edmundsbury Cathedral
Bury St Edmunds
Saturday 27 October 2012

St Teresa’s Church
Colchester
Saturday 10 November 2012

Cathedral of St John the Baptist, Norwich
Saturday 17 November 2012

(click on image to download programme pdf)

Bach and Beyond

St Mary’s Church, Maldon
Saturday 12 May 2012

St Teresa’s Church, Colchester
Saturday 19 May 2012

HARWICH FESTIVAL OF THE ARTS 
Sunday 17 June 2012

(click on image to download programme pdf)